Bienville Parish students qualify for National FBLA conference

Bienville Parish students from Castor, Ringgold and Saline high schools traveled to the FBLA State Leadership Conference held in Lafayette last month.

These students placed at state and will be traveling to the national conference to be held in Atlanta, Georgia this summer.

Castor Middle:

Rayleigh Weaver, Gage Weaver and Waylon Lee – 2nd place – Annual Chapter Activites

Mack Russell – 2nd place – Career Exploration

Rayleigh Weaver, Brylee Cox and McKinsey Clark – 2nd place – Critical Thinking

Micah Thompson – 2nd place – Exploring Computer Science

Brady McCoy, Mack Russell and Kaden Tyra – 2nd – Multimedia and Website Development

Lucy Hinds, Shyanne Knots and David LaMay – 1st place – Multimedia and Website Development

Rayleigh Weaver – 1st place – Running an Effective Meeting

Castor High:

Anna Jones and Kassie Jones – 1st place – Business and Financial Planning

Mazzy Sullivan, Alleigh Kohlbecker and Brooklyn Gray – 2nd place – Business Plan

Gage Jordan – 1st place – Graphic Design

Hannah Milner, Jenna Braggs, Camie Young – 3rd place – Intro to Event Planning

Avery Jordan – 1st place – Job Interview

Cole Martin, Anna Kate Myers and Kaylie Ann Shirley – 2nd place – Partnership with Business

Kaylie Ann Shirley – 4th place – Publication Design

Malorie Cooper – 2nd place – Public Service Announcement

Abree Collinsworth – 2nd place – Sales Presentation

Mazzy Sullivan – 3rd place – Securities and Investments

Cole Martin, Talyn Layfield and Johnathan Warren – 2nd place – Website Design

Ringgold High:

Zyon Bell – 3rd – Database Design and Application

Kyland Thomas – 4th place – Introduction to Social Media Strategies

Saline High:

Clara Mauthe – 4th place – Into to Business Concepts

Drew Golden – 4th place – Agribusiness

Jeremiah Gray – 4th place – Securities and Investments

Kerstin Toms and Kassie Hood – 4th place – Digital Video Production

Jaydan Williams – 4th place – Personal Finance

Jaydan Williams – 2nd place – Business Communications

Clara Mauthe – 2nd place – Into to Business Procedures

Bray Corley – 2nd place – Database Design and Application

Jacob Hawkins – 2nd place – Accounting I

Lily Martin – 1st place – Into to FBLA

Jacob Jones, Drew Golden, Max Kaiser and Mason Scott – 1st place – Parliamentary Procedure Team

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE