Four Gibsland-Coleman basketball players named 2023 LSWA Class C All-State

Gibsland- Coleman Bulldog Terrance James has made the 2023 Louisiana Sports Writers Association’s Class C All-State 1st team. Not only did he make it on this pretigous list, James was also named Most Valuable Player. He is joined by fellow bulldog Joshua Adams, who made the 2nd team.
Others in the C Class who made the cut include Brady Alexander (Hornbeck), Chance Martin (Family Christian), Landon Strother (Fairview) and Derwin Anchor (Pheonix) for the 1st team.
The second team also includes Bret Jinks (Fairview), Kado Collins (Ebarb), Aiden Sandifer (Singer) and Quay Seaberry (St. Joseph).
Honorable mentions include Cole Doucet (Starks), Matthew Paul (Hackberry), Treyen Johnson (Plainview), Parker Alexander (Hornbeck), John Bradley Griffin (Calvin), Jordan Jones (Family Christian) and Kaleb Gregory (Claiborne Christian).
Lady Bulldog and All-District MVP Samora Sampson was also named 2023 LSWA Class C All-State 1st team for girl’s basketball. She is joined by Reesie Jinks (Fairview), Isabella Smith (Fairview), Faith Cauthron (Reeves) and Ella Reeves (Fairview).
Another Lady Bulldog, Baleigh Haulcy, made 2nd team along with Maddi Ford (Reeves), Lauren Rachel (Family Christian), Sadie Jeane (Evans) and Serenity McClenon (Pheonix).
Honorable mentions include Riley Haus (Evans), Becky Peters (Calvin), Jaida Davis (Hornbeck), Allie Wainwright (Claiborne Christian), Tayla Holloway (Starks), Kearra Wilson (Summerfield) and Aaliyah Gaddis (Family Christian).
Congratulations to these four on all of their accomplishments this 2022-2023 basketball season. 

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE